About

Laura May

Bio: My name is Laura May. I am a 22 year old Outdoor Studies Student at MMU Cheshire who also happens to be a paraplegic. I've always loved writing and playing outside, so I figured it's about time I blend the two! As well as being an outdoor student however, I have a pretty geeky background and interest in Politics. There comes a point when you realise you can combine all of this into something, so that's what I'm doing. The world is my oyster, but sometimes It's hard to find the cutlery to be able to get to it, and that's what this blog is about. I intend to share and discuss the positives and negatives of what it's like to be a young woman making her way in the world, who just happens to navigate it on wheels. But it is also sorted and mixed with reviews of places and their accessibility, general political comment and my progress and thoughts within the world of adaptive outdoor recreation and adventure. I love to haer feedback and create discussions, so post away! If you wish to contribute to my blog or are interested in me writing for you, please get in touch and give us a follow on social media. Laura May. 🙂

View complete profile

 

One thought on “About

  1. you go girl- i have a friend who is also in a wheelchair, and he owns his own buisness, house, drives the vehicles and does everything, you can do it and you are doing what you love to do, hang in there, keep kicking butt and good luck, thank you for sharing xoxo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s